ride RESPONSIBLE

Back

3 observations to react

A material with negative impact

The ski is a so-called composite material. It is mostly an assembly of petrochemical materials, harmful to the environment.

1500 tons

This is the estimate of the waste flow linked to used skis, per year, in France. This represents around 263.000 pairs of skis, thrown in the dumpster each year, most of which will not be recycled.

Landfill

As the material is not eligible for the recycling process, it is in most of the cases buried underground, causing a significant environmental impact.

Our mission

Problems give birth to innovations

In order to reconcile our passion and our environmental values, we decided to take action and develop a fully recyclable ski by working on the materials we use for manufacturing but above all by rethinking the way a ski is originally constructed. It is a long and meticulous engineering process, which requires a good knowledge of the properties of each component that we wish to incorporate into our material. However, we attach great importance about respecting our commitment, no matter how long it will take us to develop the solution.

How does recycling a ADN’s ski work?

The complexity of our project also lies in the fact of considering the operating mode of current companies regarding the management of used equipment and ensuring that they do not change their daily lives. Indeed, we must integrate everyone's habits into our process in order to make the recycling of our skis as simple and intuitive as possible without having to call on an intermediate waste collection service or invent new recycling methods.

What material will the skis be made of ?

For confidentiality reasons, we cannot disclose the materials that will make up ADN skis (for now). However, be aware that we do everything we can to ensure that our equipment is as environmentally friendly as possible.

Our vision

Accessibility

We are aware that giving an ecological dimension to a product is often synonymous with an increase in the cost of production generally due to the scarcity of materials used, which in a proportional way, increases the selling price. It is important for us to be able to offer accessible material without having to make any concessions on its quality. Therefore, we are working fully on this subject in order to be able to offer skis at the best value for money.

Positively influence

At ADN, we don't pretend to revolutionize the world of skiing, but in a way, to be able to influence it positively. We are convinced that we can unite many people around the values ​​that we wish to transmit. The approach does not only concern consumers but also companies and ski stations which are the first actors of change and have a responsibility to show the best practices to be adopted regarding the climate emergency.

Our ambition

Why turn to industrial? Our ambition is to penetrate the so-called "industrial" ski market for one simple and good reason: the magnitude of our impact. Indeed, with an industrial dimension, our impact is increased tenfold and our equipment becomes more accessible.

We mainly target ski rental shops, which at the end of each season must dump several dozen pairs of skis each, but also sales through sports shops and online retailers who carry the same values ​​as us.

Up
Back

The team

Camille Lambert
CEO and founder

Initiated to ski since I was a child, I noticed growing up the ecological problem posed by the equipment necessary for its practice. Passionate about entrepreneurship and aware of the challenges related to sustainable development, I decided to embark on this adventure which, I hope, is only just beginning!

Camille Baudichon
Composite engineer

Passionate about skiing since childhood, I have always wanted to combine my passion with my job. Being so sensitive to all of today's environmental issues, I realized how important a change in the ski industry is to reconcile us and nature. This project is therefore an evidence to me.

Héloïse Delbos
Designer

I am by nature hypersensitive to the conditions of human life, to injustice and to the alarming state of our environment. I want to take action to understand, to solve these human and environmental issues. As sport is part of my daily life, I immediately wanted to follow Camille on her adventure to reconcile skiing and ecology.

Pauline Dutel
Designer

As a student in Interaction design, my dream is to help improve our future by integrating social, ethical and ecological factors into our daily lives. As a fan of winter sports, I was seduced by the ADN SKIS project: combining technical performance and sustainable development, in the service of a sport close to nature.

Aurèle Durand
Expert IT

Swiss Army Knife, serial entrepreneur and nature lover, I am fully committed to developing a more environmentally and socially responsible world. Touched by Camille's vitality and ambition, I did not hesitate to get involved in this project, which is both positive and promising!

Up
Back

Our DNA

Sustainable development

« Being able to meet the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet theirs”. A value that drives us and that we want to pass on to as many people as possible.

Innovation

As part of a constant research to improve our practices, innovation is at the heart of our project. It allows us to find solutions to every obstacle we encounter.

Transparency

It is very important for us to act transparently. Whether in terms of manufacturing, packaging, through transport to the choice of our partners, you will be informed of everything and we promise you it will ever be the same.

Corporate philosophy

ADN is not just a brand of skis, it is also a state of mind, a desire to educate as many people as possible around important topics such as sustainable development and the preservation of our environment.

It is also and above all the search for consistency between our passion for nature and our way of acting and consuming. We wish, through our project, to make consumers but also businesses aware of the challenges of climate change that we face, so that we can, all together, adopt a way of life that is more respectful of the environment and together, of ourselves.


ride RESPONSIBLE !

Up
Back

Contact


Back

Contact

Phone

+33 (0)6 17 76 23 54

Adress

12 Rue Pierre Sémard, Grenoble, FRANCE

ride RESPONSIBLE

Back

3 constats pour réagir

Un matériel à impact négatif

Le ski est un matériau dit composite. C'est en grande majorité un assemblage de matières pétrochimiques, nocives pour l'environnement.

1500 tonnes

C'est l'estimation du flux de déchets lié aux skis usagés, par an, en France. Cela représente environ 263 000 paires de skis, jetées à la benne chaque année et dont la plupart ne seront pas recyclées.

L'enfouissement des déchets

Le matériel n'étant pas éligible au processus de recyclage, il est dans la plupart des cas, enfoui sous la terre, causant un important impact environnemental.

Notre mission

Les problèmes donnent naissance aux innovations

Afin de réconcilier notre passion et nos valeurs environnementales, nous avons décidé d’agir et de développer un ski entièrement recyclable en travaillant sur les matériaux que nous utilisons pour la fabrication mais surtout en repensant la manière dont un ski est construit originellement. C’est un travail d’ingénierie long et méticuleux, qui nécessite une bonne connaissance des propriétés de chaque composant que nous souhaitons incorporer dans notre matériel. Cependant, nous mettons un point d’honneur à respecter notre engagement, qu’importe le temps que cela prendra à mettre en place.

Le recyclage d’un ski ADN, comment ça marche ?

La complexité de notre projet réside également dans le fait de prendre en considération le mode de fonctionnement des entreprises actuelles concernant la gestion du matériel usagé et faire en sorte de ne pas changer le quotidien de celles- ci. En effet, nous devons intégrer les habitudes de chacun dans notre processus afin de rendre le recyclage de nos skis le plus simple et intuitif possible sans devoir faire appel à un service de déchèterie intermédiaire ou inventer de nouvelles machines de recyclage.

En quelle matière seront faits les skis ?

Pour des raisons de protection des informations, nous ne pouvons dévoiler les matières qui composeront les skis ADN (pour l’instant). Cependant, sachez que nous mettons tout en œuvre pour que notre matériel soit le plus respectueux possible de l’environnement.

Notre vision

L’accessibilité

Nous sommes conscients que donner une dimension écologique à un produit est souvent synonyme d’une augmentation du coût de production généralement dû à la rareté des matériaux utilisés, ce qui de manière proportionnelle, fait accroitre le prix de vente. Il est important pour nous de pouvoir proposer un matériel accessible sans avoir besoin de faire des concessions sur sa qualité. C’est pour cette raison que nous travaillons pleinement sur ce sujet afin de pouvoir proposer des skis au meilleur rapport qualité-prix.

Influencer positivement

Chez ADN, nous n’avons pas la prétention de vouloir révolutionner le monde du ski, mais d’une certaine façon, de pouvoir l’influencer positivement. Nous avons la conviction que nous pouvons fédérer un grand nombre de personnes autour des valeurs que nous souhaitons transmettre. La démarche ne concerne pas seulement les consommateurs mais aussi les entreprises et domaines skiables qui sont les premiers acteurs du changement et ont la responsabilité de montrer les bonnes pratiques à adopter face à l’urgence climatique.

Notre ambition

Pourquoi se tourner vers l’industriel ? Nous avons comme ambition de pénétrer le marché du ski dit « industriel » pour une simple et bonne raison : l’ampleur de notre impact. En effet, avec une dimension industrielle, notre impact est décuplé et notre matériel devient plus accessible.

Nous ciblons principalement les magasins de location de skis, qui à chaque fin de saison doivent mettre à la benne plusieurs dizaines de paire de skis chacun mais également la vente via des magasins de sport et revendeurs en ligne qui portent les mêmes valeurs que nous.

Up
Back

L'équipe

Camille Lambert
CEO and founder

Initiée au ski depuis toute petite, j'ai pu constater en grandissant le problème écologique que posait le matériel nécessaire à sa pratique. Passionnée par l'entrepreneuriat et consciente des enjeux liés au développement durable, j'ai décidé de me lancer dans cette aventure qui, je l'espère, ne fait que débuter !

Camille Baudichon
Ingénieure composite

Passionnée depuis l’enfance par le ski, j’ai toujours voulu combiner ma passion à mon métier. Etant aussi sensible à tous les problèmes environnementaux actuels, j’ai pris conscience à quel point un changement dans l’industrie du ski est important pour nous réconcilier, la nature et nous. Ce projet est donc une réelle évidence pour moi.

Héloïse Delbos
Designer

Je suis, de nature, hypersensible aux conditions de vie humaine, à l’injustice et à l’état alarmant de notre environnement. J’ai l’envie d’agir pour comprendre, solutionner ces problématiques tant humaines qu’environnementales. Le sport faisant partie de mon quotidien de vie, c’est tout naturellement que j’ai tout de suite eu envie de suivre Camille dans son aventure pour réconcilier ski et écologie.

Pauline Dutel
Designer

Étudiante en design d’Interaction, mon rêve est de contribuer à améliorer notre futur en intégrant des facteurs sociaux, éthiques et écologiques dans notre quotidien. Adepte des sports d’hiver, j’ai été séduite par le projet ADN SKIS : allier la performance technique et le développement durable, au service d’un sport proche de la nature.

Aurèle Durand
Expert IT

Couteau suisse de l'informatique, serial-entrepreneur et amoureux de la nature, je suis pleinement engagé pour développer un monde environnementalement et socialement plus responsable. Touché par la vitalité et l'ambition de Camille je n'ai pas hésité à m'engager dans ce projet à la fois positif et prometteur !

Up
Back

Notre ADN

Le développement durable

« Pouvoir répondre aux besoins du présent sans compromettre la capacité des générations futures de répondre aux leurs ». Une valeur qui nous anime et que nous souhaitons transmettre au plus grand nombre.

L’innovation

Dans le cadre d'une recherche constante d'amélioration de nos pratiques, l'innovation est le cœur de notre projet. Elle nous permet de trouver des solutions à chaque obstacle que nous rencontrons.

La transparence

Il est très important pour nous d'agir en toute transparence. Que ce soit en terme de fabrication, de conditionnement, en passant par le transport jusqu'au choix de nos partenaires, vous serez informés de tout et nous vous en faisons la promesse.

Philosophie d'entreprise

ADN, ce n’est pas seulement une marque de skis, c’est aussi un état d’esprit, une envie de sensibiliser le plus grand nombre autour de sujets importants tels que le développement durable et la préservation de notre environnement.

C’est aussi et surtout la recherche de cohérence entre notre passion pour la nature et notre manière d’agir et de consommer. Nous souhaitons, à travers notre projet, faire prendre conscience aux consommateurs mais aussi aux entreprises, des enjeux du changement climatique auxquels nous faisons face, afin que nous puissions, tous ensemble, adopter un mode de vie plus respectueux de l’environnement et de pair, de nous-même.


ride RESPONSIBLE !

Up
Back

Contact


Back

Contact

Email

contact@adnskis.com

Téléphone

+33 (0)6 17 76 23 54

Adresse

12 Rue Pierre Sémard, Grenoble, FRANCE